Using the Shift Editor, you can edit various aspects of a shift. Here are the tasks you can perform using the Shift Editor.
If the end time is smaller than the start time, it will be interpreted as ending on the next day. This also means the longest shift you can have is 24 hours.
Use the checkboxes at the bottom of the dialog to mark the shift Overtime and/or Absent.
Depending on your setup, you may or may not have Categories. If you wish to setup Categories, please refer to the Categories Page.
If the Member who is assigned to the Shift already has a category, and if the shift is to be assigned the same Category, you can skip this step. Shift that does not have a category will inherit a category of the Member.
For an example, if the Member has a Location "New York" and if the Shift is to be worked on the New York Location, then there is no need to specify a category to the Shift. However, if the Shift is to be worked in another Location, such as San Francisco, then you should specify the Location Category as San Francisco.
You can delete the shift you are editing by clicking on the trashcan icon at the bottom of the editor.
This action is immediate, and will take effect without clicking the Save Changes button. If you deleted a shift by mistake and wish to restore it, use the Undo feature.