Supervisors Page

Click the Supervise menu on the top menu bar to display the Supervisor's Area.

Supervisors Area is where the bulk of your scheduling tasks are done. Shifts and related data are organized by week, and when you are done scheduling everyone, you can publish the week's schedule for your employees to see.


Here are the tasks you can perform in Supervisors Page.


Select a View Type

Shifts in a given week can be organized by Members, or you can view a flat list of all shifts. You can also work with Coverage Requirements, Absence Requests, and Posted Shifts from here. To select your view, use the View dropdown menu at the top left of the page.



How to Publish a Week

When you are done scheduling everyone for a week, you must publish the data from that week so that regular members can see them.

Follow the steps below to publish your schedule

  • Click the PUBLISH button at the right top of the page.
  • Once the confirmation dialog is displayed, click the CONFIRM button.

When your screen size is small (likely when you are using Schedule-Zero on mobile), the Publish button might be collapsed inside a Setting Button to save space.


How to Start a New Week

When you navigate to a different week, and if that week is not started yet, the page will show you the following options to start that week.

  • Copy data from the previous week - this is by far the easiest and the most frequently used option.
  • Copy data from another week - use this option to copy data from a week other than the previous week.
  • Start an Empty Week - use this option if you wish to start from a scratch.

To initialize the week, select from the above options and click the GO button.


Undo and Redo

If you make a change or delete a Shift by mistake, you can use the Undo feature to get back to where you were. If you use Undo by mistake, then use Redo feature restore your modification.

  • Undo - cancel the modification you just made to a shift.
  • Redo - cancel the Undo you just performed.

For an example, if you have a regular shift, and you just marked it as an Overtime, clicking on Undo will revert the shift back to being a regular shift, then clicking Redo will mark it as Overtime again.

To Undo a modification you just made to a shift, click the Undo button in the top right corner of the page.

To perform Redo, click the Redo button located next to the Undo button.

When your screen size is small (likely when you are using Schedule-Zero on mobile), the Undo/Redo buttons might be collapsed inside a Setting Button to save space.

If you are on a desktop device with a keyboard, you can use the following shortcuts.

  • Control+Z - is same as clicking the Undo button
  • Shift+Control+Z - is same as clicking the Redo button