Authorized Members Page

To view the Authorized Members Page, click the Administrate menu, then click the Authorized Members submenu.


Authorized Members table supports Paging and Sorting. Refer to Paging and Sorting for more information.


Authorized Members Page is used to manage members who are granted Administrator or Supervisor role.


Supervisors

Supervisors can perform the following.

  • Create, modify, and delete Shifts
  • Add members and modify their profiles
  • Review & approve/deny Absence Requests
  • View Coverages, and modify Coverage Requirements
  • Create Shift Posting and approve Volunteers
  • Create Shift Patterns and assign them to members

Administrators

Administrators can perform everything Supervisors can perform, plus the following.

  • Authorize members to become a supervisor or administrator
  • Reactivate members who have been inactivated
  • Configure and modify categories
  • Modify Subscription

Following options are available on this page.

Add Authorized Member

Follow the steps below to add an authorized member

  • Click the Add Authorized Member button in the top right corner
  • Select a member who is to be authorized from the left side of the dialog
  • Select either Supervisor or Administrator radio button on the right side of the dialog
  • Click the Save Changes button at the bottom

Edit Member's Authority

Follow the steps below to change a member's authority

  • Click the member's name whose authority you wish to change.
  • Alternatively, click the ellipsis icon in the rightmost column of the table, then select Edit from the dropdown menu
  • Select either the Supervisor or Administrator radio button
  • Click the Save Changes button at the bottom

How to View History

Follow the steps below to see all Events related to a member

  • Locate the member whose History you wish to review
  • Click the ellipsis icon in the rightmost column for that member, then click the View History Menu

How to remove a member from the Authorized list

Follow the steps below to remove a member from the authorized members' list

  • Locate the member whose authority is to be removed
  • Click the ellipsis icon in the rightmost column for that member, then click the Unauthorize Menu

The unauthorized member will now become a regular member. They can no longer access the Supervisor or the Administrator's Pages, but they can still log in and access their own schedule. If you wish to inactivate the member instead, refer to How to Inactivate a Member section.